IMG_7571I am not a pancake fan, but these were out of this world.  The above picture is of the Caramel White Chocolate Pretzel Pancakes from Bongo Room in Chicago.  I went for brunch there with my sister and husband.  My sister had been raving about this place for brunch.  There were so many places we wanted to try out but only had one short weekend to do it.  So, the Bongo Room was a must.

Usually, I like eggs and savory dishes for breakfast.  But, my sister assured me that I wouldn’t regret the pancakes.  And boy was she right.  One bite of these and I don’t even have words to describe it!  I want to try to make these.  If any one has any ideas on how to get the pancake just perfect and the sauces just right please let me know!  This is my next mission!  Also, if anyone will be in Chicago you must make a stop for brunch at the Bongo Room!

Bongo Room

50 E Roosevelt Rd, Chicago, IL

(312) 291-0100