We ate a lot of delicious foods this summer and are going to miss the season dearly.  In the depths of winter, we will yearn for the juicy and sweet summertime tomatoes.  But, we’re on to my all-time favorite season.  Autumn is full of milestones and yummy holidays-my Birthday!, Thanksgiving (two of them now-American and Canadian), multicolored foliage, apple pies, pumpkin pie, cranberries, leeks, beets.  It’s a season of comfort and warmth.  Before I finally bid adieu to summer, I’d like to share some of our food memories with you all.

Duck Confit Poutine at Le Chien Noir--my favorite Kingston, Ontario restaurant

Tomato Salad at Olivea in Kingston, Ontario

Chilled Pea Soup at Olivea in Kingston, Ontario

Halibut with Sweet Corn and Chard at Olivea in Kingston, Ontario

Bison Ribeye with Chimichurri at Olivea in Kingston, Ontario

Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta with Balsamic Berries at Olivea in Kingston, Ontario

